Bruin Backers Board 2018-2019
Jason Walton
JC Halsell
VP Marketing
Tonya Marotti
VP Volunteers
Paige Bratcher
VP Volunteers
Laura Titus
VP Logistics                
Cindy Kolb
Public Relations         
Lin Schuster
Lacey Caldwell
Special Projects         
Chris Jones
Michelle Waugh
Member at Large       
Jim Alguire
(President Ex-Officio)
Member at Large       
Kenna James
Member at Large       
John Engskov
Head of Finance        
Don Swanson
Athletic Director        
Kevin Kelley
The Pulaski Academy Bruin Backers exist for the purpose of broadening the involvement of students, student families, the Pulaski Academy staff, other interested individuals and businesses, through the support for student activities of the inter-school athletic programs. The Pulaski Academy Bruin Backers work to achieve this through active participation of parents and other volunteers in the Pulaski Academy Bruin programs, working closely with the coaches, Athletic Director, President and Head of School, Head of Finance, and other Pulaski Academy volunteer associations, for the benefit of all athletic programs:
  • To support, promote, and maintain a high standard of integrity and good sportsmanship in all athletic activities.
  • To foster and promote good will and fraternal spirit among the members.
  • To promote and encourage attendance at sports activities by students, parents, friends and faculty of Pulaski Academy.
  • To promote and encourage young men and women to become involved in athletics, either as an active participant or as a volunteer assistant.
  • To be the primary group of people, working in conjunction with the Athletic Director, involved in raising funds to be used for the benefit of Pulaski Academy’s athletic programs.
  • To assist the athletic department by volunteering services such as chain gang crews, gate workers, timers, concessions volunteers, or any similar activity approved by the athletic department.
Bruin Backers would like to thank the following Platinum and Gold members for their support:
    Platinum Members
    Mr. and Mrs. Hunter Bale
    Mr. and Mrs. Pete Biagioni
    Mr. and Mrs. Brian Bratcher
    Dr. and Mrs. Wayne Bruffett
    Mr. and Mrs. Burkhalter
    Mr. and Mrs. Caldwell
    Dr. David Cash
    Mrs. Robbie Cash
    Mr. Skip Coffman
    Dr. and Mrs. Scott Davis
    Mr. and Mrs. Dickinson
    Mr. and Mrs.Timothy Dudley
    Doctors Eble
    Dr. and Mrs. Gardner
    Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Halpin
    Mr. and Mrs. Harrison
    Mr. and Mrs. Greg Hatcher
    Mr. and Mrs. Kurt Haws
    Mr. and Mrs. Fred Perkins
    Mr. and Mrs. Hugg
    Mr. and Mrs. Blake James
    Mr. and Mrs. Gary Jones
    Dr. and Mrs. David Kolb
    Ms. Sue Lewis
    Mr. and Mrs. Lieblong
    Dr. and Mrs Edward Love
    Mr. and Mrs. Mark McCarty
    Mr. and Mrs. Mark Middleton
    Mr. and Mrs. Nall
    Dr. and Mrs. Heath Nay
    Mr. and Mrs. Pignio
    Mr. and Mrs. Pruss
    Mr. and Mrs. Keith Richardson
    Mr. Marshall Schuster
    Mr. and Mrs. Arby Smith
    Mr. and Mrs. Jason Smith
    Dr. and Mrs. Su
    Mr.and Mrs. Tahiri
    Mr. and Mrs. Bill Titus
    Mr. and Mrs. Clint Wilson
    Mr. and Mrs. Todd Witham
    Gold Memberships
    Mr. and Mrs. Berg
    Mr. and Mrs. Ian Cawich
    Mr. and Mrs. Chrzanowski
    Mr. and Mrs. Felton
    Mr. and Mrs. Goodwin
    Mr. and Mrs. Hilburn
    Mr. and Mrs. Ransom
    Mr. and Mrs. Danny Scruggs